News

Non-certified Pennsylvania Birth Records-For Adopted Individuals

On November 3, 2017, the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Act 127 of 2016 went into effect.  This act allows an individual who was adopted in Pennsylvania to request a non certified birth certificate.  There is a $20 charge and will take as long as 45 days to receive your certificate.  Birth parents have the option to redact their names and need to fill out an authorization form to make this possible.  More information about these records and the forms can be found at the Pennsylvania Department of Health.

Join our email list & get our weekly newsletter!