About Valley Community Library

Mission

The mission of Valley Community Library is to enlighten, encourage, enable, enrich, and entertain the residents of the Mid Valley community through library services and materials.

Board

President: Donna Simpson
Vice-President: Terry Golecki
Treasurer: Genevieve Lupini
Secretary: Bailey L. Bevan
Board Member: Louis M. Margotta
Board Member: Michael J. Ossont, Esq.
Board Member: Anne Mary Doyle

Are you interested in serving on our Board? Complete our Board of Trustees Application.

Contact

Library Director: Michelle Georgetti, mgeorgetti@albright.org
Director of Youth Services: Liz Kluesner, lkluesner@albright.org
Inter Library Loan and Adult Services Clerk: Danielle Karwaski, dkarwaski@albright.org
Head of Circulation: Garren Levi, glevi@albright.org
Adult Programming Librarian: Kristen Wallo, kwallo@albright.org
Youth Services Clerk: Fawn Contreras, fcontreras@albright.org

History

The Valley Community Library (formerly Interboro-United Districts Library) opened on December 15, 1985, in the former Wilson Fire Company / Blakely Borough Building in Peckville, Pennsylvania. The Library acquired the entire building in November of 1986. In 2004, the Library moved to its new facility at 739 River Street. The Valley Community Library is one of the newest members of the Lackawanna County Library System, which was established in 1983.

Join our email list & get our weekly newsletter!
X
X
X