About Valley Community Library

Mission

The mission of Valley Community Library is to provide equal access to educational and entertainment resources for all in the community and to promote reading and lifelong learning.

Board

President: Donna Simpson
Vice-President: Charles (CJ) Rinaldi, Jr.
Treasurer: Donna Stuchlak
Secretary: Amy Freeman
Board Member: Louis M. Margotta
Board Member: Jamie Lodovici

Are you interested in serving on our Board? Complete our application for the Board of Directors.

Contact

Library Director: Kristen Wallo, kwallo@albright.org
Adult Services Librarian: Michelle Georgetti, mgeorgetti@albright.org
Head of Circulation: Garren Levi, glevi@albright.org
Adult Services Clerk: Danielle Karwaski, dkarwaski@albright.org
Head of Youth Services: Fawn Contreras, fcontreras@albright.org
Youth Services Clerk: Michaela Spaid, mspaid@albright.orgĀ 

History

The Valley Community Library (formerly Interboro-United Districts Library) opened on December 15, 1985, in the former Wilson Fire Company / Blakely Borough Building in Peckville, Pennsylvania. The Library acquired the entire building in November of 1986. In 2004, the Library moved to its new facility at 739 River Street. The Valley Community Library is one of the newest members of the Lackawanna County Library System, which was established in 1983.

Join our email list & get our weekly newsletter!
X
X
X