Power Library Pennsylvania's Electronic Library Icon
Interior Banner Image


National Book Award Winners

2015’s Outstanding Books!


Fortune Smiles, a collection of short stories by Pulitzer Prize winning novelist Adam Johnson, is the winner of the 2015 National Book Award for Fiction.


Johnson is joined in the awards by Ta-Nehisi Coates, non-fiction winner for Between the World and Me, Robin Coste Lewis, winner for poetry with her volume Voyage of the Sable Venus, and Neal Shusterman, whose book Challenger Deep, won in the Young People’s Literature category.


Check out the winners and finalists for books that should be on your reading list.


Join our email list & get our weekly newsletter!